Laughter is the best medicine

There’s too much negativity when talking about mental illness! Thought I’d compile a post of Bipolar funnies for you all. :):

(PS: As hilarious as I am – no, really, I am – I can unfortunately claim no responsibility of creating these pictures or jokes. I leave that to the internet.)

The doctor finished summing up his findings, “Mr Smith, someone who is Bipolar has difficulty in sustaining relationships, has a grandiose self worth and projects their problems on their partner.”

“Fuck me Doc!” I said. “Were all of my nine wives Bipolar then?”

Just because everyone’s out to get me, it doesn’t mean I’m not paranoid.

Instead of a sign that says “Do Not Disturb” I need one that says “Already Disturbed Proceed With Caution.” 

You Know You’re Bipolar If………

10. You think Robin Williams should Perk Up.
9. You just bought the Kenny G and Berry Manilow box set just because.
8. You think going to bed on Monday and getting up on Friday is a good rest.
7. What do you mean you’re tired—I had only 3 orgasms!
6. You can not remember the number 7.
5 You know the names of at least three antidepressants and fifteen mood stabilizers.
4 Your cat’s name is Kay and your dog’s name is Jamison.
3 You bring your own research to the doctor’s.
2 You think a drive from Vancouver, BC to Miami is something to do in four days. And the Number One reason you may be Bipolar is:
1 Last night you understood the secrets to the universe and this morning you are contemplating whether the jam goes on top of the peanut butter or under it.


Hope you enjoyed these! Might do a two parter.

Thoughts?